Box art - Star Wars: Battlefront II (2017)

Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 Update Patch Notes

The Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 update patch notes have been teased ahead of the patch’s release date. The new Battlefront 2 update implements several significant fixes, which should make PCPS4, and Xbox One players happy with an overall smoother experience. Read on for the new Battlefront 2 patch notes, as well as the expected download time and file size.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 Update Patch Notes | Highlights

Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 Update Patch Notes

Release Time and File Size

The new Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 update is expected to go live on August 13, with each supported platform having its own allocated release time. PC players are set to get the update first, with the patch expected to roll out at 8 AM UTC (3 AM ET). Next up is PS4, with players expected to be able to download and install the patch at 9 AM UTC (4 AM ET). Last, but certainly not least, are the Xbox One crowd, who should be able to download the update at 10 AM UTC (5 AM ET).

The Battlefront 2 1.36 update file sizes comes in at 466 MB for PC, 800 MB for PS4, and 1 GB for Xbox One.

Key Fixes

Four big fixes are being implemented by the Battlefront 2 1.36 update. These include backend stability fixes, issues with a specific milestone, a buff for Obi-Wan Kenobi, and more.

If these issues haven’t plagued your own gameplay experience, know that others have been affected by the problems, and will be very happy to see them resolved!

Star Wars Battlefront 2 1.36 Update Patch Notes

  • Backend stability fix for transitioning to the Capital Ship phase when playing Naboo – Capital Supremacy
  • Fixed an issue with the “Charged and Ready” milestone not tracking when playing with the TX-130.
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi is not affected by Kylo Ren’s “Pull” ability while performing “All-Out Push”.
  • Fixed an issue that would still occasionally allow AT-ST rockets to kill Heroes in one shot.