FIFA 20 Closed Beta | How to get access, release date, end time

We’re in definite squeaky bum time as it’s getting ever closer to the FIFA 20 release date. As with many games these days, there is set to be a FIFA 20 closed beta on PS4 and Xbox One (sorry, PC and Nintendo Switch players). Unfortunately, there is only one way in which you can take part in the closed beta for FIFA 20. Thankfully, we’re here to let you know how to get FIFA 20 closed beta access. In this guide, you’ll also discover the closed beta release date and its start and end time.

FIFA 20 Closed Beta | How to get access

FIFA 20 Closed Beta

As stated above, there appears to be only one way of getting access to the closed beta for FIFA 20. According to EA, you will only be able to take part in the closed beta for FIFA 20 if Electronic Arts emails you a code. EA will email select players who have opted in to receive emails from the company. Sadly, not everyone who has opted-in to receive emails from the publisher will be given access to the closed beta thanks with a code. If you don’t get an email with a code by the end of August 9, 2019, you likely won’t receive one, it seems.

ALSO: Shroud: Players will ‘hate’ Apex Legends solos

Another issue is that the closed beta will only be sent out to select players in the U.S. and U.K. As stated above, the closed beta is only available on the PS4 and Xbox One. There is no planned closed beta for PC or Nintendo Switch this year. You must be 18 or older if you have any chance of being given a closed beta access code. You cannot give your closed beta code to anyone else. The code will only work with your account, meaning no one else can use it.

If you’re lucky enough to receive a closed beta access code via email, there are a few restrictions that you should be aware of. You will need an active EA Account, PlayStation Plus or Xbox Live Gold account, and internet connection in order to play. Before playing the closed beta, you will also need to agree to the User Agreement as well as accept the FIFA 20 Beta Agreement. Unfortunately, you will not be allowed to capture or share any gameplay screenshots or video. You cannot stream any of the closed beta, either. On top of this, you are not allowed to capture or share any footage from the closed beta forums.

FIFA 20 Closed Beta | Release date and end time

FIFA 20 Closed Beta

Now that you know everything about how to get access to the closed beta for FIFA 20, you will want to know when it starts and when it ends. Thankfully, we’re here to tell you exactly this. Find out below when the closed beta begins and when it will come to an end:

FIFA 20 Closed Beta Release Date

The closed beta for FIFA 20 begins at the following times:

  • August 9 | 10 AM PT | 1 PM ET | 6 PM BST

FIFA 20 Closed Beta End Time

The closed beta for FIFA 20 is set to end at the following times:

  • August 21 | 4 PM PT | 7 PM ET
  • August 22 | 12 AM BST

So there you have it. You will have a total of 12 days to play through everything the closed beta for FIFA 20 has to offer. What exactly can you do in the closed beta, though?

What’s in the FIFA 20 Closed Beta?

FIFA 20 Closed Beta

If you are lucky enough to be given access to the FIFA 20 closed beta, you will be able to play Kickoff as yet unspecified teams. On top of Kickoff, every player will be given access to one of the following modes:

  • Career Mode
  • FIFA Ultimate Team
  • Pro Clubs
  • VOLTA FOOTBALL

In your closed beta email, you will be told which of the four modes above you can try out as well as Kickoff. Time to get some practice in before the big kick-off.