Haikyuu Season 4 Episode 1 Release Date (Episode 61)

After too long spent away, Haikyuu is back with Season 4: Haikyuu To the Top. Of course, if you loved the volleyball anime back in the day, you’ll be wanting to watch its return as soon as it goes live. That’s where we come in thanks to this Haikyuu Season 4 episode 1 release date guide. Read on to discover the Haikyuu episode 61 release date and times in both the U.S. and U.K. We’ll let you know when and where you should be able to watch it, too.

When is the Haikyuu Season 4 episode 1 release date?

Haikyuu Season 4 episode 1

It’s been ages since the last season of Haikyuu aired, but it’s about to return for its fourth season: To the Top. Better yet, it’s scheduled to air in Japan on January 11, 1:25 AM. This means that it should be simulcast throughout the rest of the world today, January 10.

ALSO: Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansions partially reverse ‘Dexit’ with Galarian Slowpoke, Blastoise, and more

As with a lot of other anime series, Haikyuu should be simulcast around the world. This means that you should be able to watch it at the same time as everyone else, no matter where you live. It is a complicated one, unfortunately, for release times in the West. Along with episode 1 of season 4, two new OVAs will air on Crunchyroll as well. These will premiere today, January 10, 2020, at 12 PM PT/3 PM ET, and 8 PM GMT. As of writing, it is unclear whether the episode 1 release time will be affected by the OVAs.

For now, we’ll go with the simulcast times based on when it premieres in Japan. This means that the Haikyu Season 4 episode 1 release time should be 8:25 AM PT/11:25 AM ET in the U.S. Therefore, we should get it at 4:25 PM GMT in the U.K.

You should be able to watch Season 4 episode 1 of Haikyu at the times listed above over on Crunchyroll. If you don’t see it right away, refresh your page until it shows up. Remember, though, the timings could be affected by the two OVAs. You may have to wait until after they air before episode 61 of Haikyu premieres.

Haikyu Season 4 episode 1 English dub release time

Haikyuu Season 4 episode 1

Unfortunately, we only know information about the subbed version of Haikyu To the Top. As far as we’re aware, there is currently no news of an English dub of season 4.