Does TikTok tell if you screenshot?

If you’ve ever seen a TikTok video that you want to take a screenshot of, you’ll want to know the answer to “does TikTok tell if you screenshot?” In this guide, we’ll let you in on exactly that. Read on to discover if TikTok screenshot notifications exist or not. We’ll let you know if the video-sharing app tells you if someone has taken a screenshot of your video or not below.

Does TikTok tell if you screenshot someone’s video?

Does TikTok tell if you screenshot

No. TikTok does not tell you if someone has taken a screenshot of your video. This means that if you take a screenshot of someone else’s video or videos, the creator will not be told. You can take screenshots of other people’s videos without them ever knowing. There are no TikTok screenshot notifications. This, of course, brings up some moral questions as to whether you should be taking screenshots of someone’s TikTok video or not.

ALSO: Is Trump Shutting Down TikTok?

We’re not condoning that you take a screenshot of a TikTok video. We’re simply telling you that you can take a screenshot of a TikTok video and its creator will never find out that you did. No matter your privacy settings on TikTok, people can still take screenshots of your videos. Do bear this in mind when posting videos and what kind of content you create.

If you know the person in the video and wish to save a screenshot of a particularly funny moment (in case the video in question is deleted), you should be good to grab an image or two. If you’re unsure about it, you can always ask the person who created the video. Now, if you think that the person in the video wouldn’t like you to take a screenshot, you probably shouldn’t. Think about such things before you take that screenshot.