Legends of Runeterra Ranked System | LoR ranks explained

Riot Game’s League of Legends CCG, Legends of Runeterra, is available now on PC, iOS, and Android. After building your deck and playing some practice games, the time has come to head online for some ranked multiplayer matches. Before diving in it can’t hurt to know a little bit about the Legends of Runeterra ranked system, though, can it? Stick with this guide for a complete Legends of Runeterra ranks list and the answers to some common LoR questions.

Legends of Runeterra ranked system explained

Legends of Runeterra ranked system

If you’re familiar with League of Legends, then getting to grips with how Legends of Runeterra ranks work shouldn’t be too big of a task. There are seven different tiers in total, six of which feature four numbered divisions to progress through before earning a promotion to the next tier.

ALSO: Is Legends of Runeterra down?

Legends of Runeterra ranks list

  • Iron IV
  • Iron III
  • Iron II
  • Iron I
  • Bronze IV
  • Bronze III
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze I
  • Silver IV
  • Silver III
  • Silver II
  • Silver I
  • Gold IV
  • Gold III
  • Gold II
  • Gold I
  • Platinum IV
  • Platinum III
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum I
  • Diamond IV
  • Diamond III
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond I
  • Master

As you can see, lower numbers are actually better when it comes to Legends of Runeterra rankings.

What rank do you start at in Legends of Runeterra?

As indicated in the list above, your Legends of Runeterra ranked career begins at Iron IV. From here you’ll move through the Iron ranks (III, II, I) before being promoted to Bronze IV, and so on.

Can you lose LP in Legends of Runeterra?

You gain LP from winning ranked matches and must gain 100 in order to graduate to each new division and/or tier. Whenever you lose a match, however, you will forfeit some LP and your progress within the current rank will be negatively impacted.

Can you get demoted in Legends of Runeterra?

Yes, you can be demoted in LoR. If you have absolutely no LP and lose a match, you’ll be set back by one division. You cannot be demoted to a lower tier, however. This means that, for example, once you’re Bronze tier you can’t drop back down to Iron tier.