iPhone ‘This app is no longer shared with you’ Error Fix

The iPhone “This app is no longer shared with you” error can pop up when you are least expecting it. Even if you have never installed any shared apps, the message can pop and prevent you from using your chosen application. You’re told that “To use it, you must buy it from the App Store.” but this even applies to free apps, which obviously can’t be purchased! Thankfully, there’s an easy fix. Read on for the full details.

How to fix iPhone ‘This app is no longer shared with you’ error

iphone this app is no longer shared with you

If you’ve been hit by the iPhone “This app is no longer shared with you” error, despite not having any shared apps installed on your phone, then you’ll be needing a fix. Though a tad inconvenient, the following instructions will have you back up and running in no time.

ALSO: How to Join iPhone Lawsuit | Settlement Claim Form

  • First, you’ll need to uninstall the offending app.
  • Once you have removed the app, head to the App Store and re-download it.
  • Tap the app to open it.

Though you have to go through the palaver of reinstalling an application, despite you never doing anything wrong, this fix is thankfully pretty quick to carry out.

I personally experienced the error with YouTube. Upon initially trying to open the app, I received the error seen at the top of this article. Try as I might, closing and trying to re-open the app didn’t work. I ultimately had to completely remove the app from my iPhone 11, before downloading and reinstalling it from the App Store.

Here’s hoping Apple is able to remedy the error on its end, to prevent other users from needing to reinstall apps — even free apps, like YouTube — as it can be a pain to reapply settings like Dark Theme and log back in.