Can I get my deleted Facebook account back? You might well be suffering regret from deleting your account on the massive social media platform and want to know can you reactivate your deleted Facebook account? Read on to find out if you can reactivate your deleted account on the social media platform. Discover how to get your deleted Facebook account back below.
Can I get my deleted Facebook account back?
Yes. You can get your deleted Facebook account back, as long as you reactivate it within 30 days of deleting it. Upon deleting your account, Facebook will tell you that it will be permanently deleted after 30 days. This means that you can stop your account from being permanently deleted if you act quickly enough. If you don’t want to lose all your photos, friends, posts, and more, you need to reactivate your account before it’s gone forever.
Thankfully, reactivating your deleted Facebook account is a very straightforward process. Find out how to stop your Facebook account from being deleted forever below.
How to reactivate your deleted Facebook account
Follow these steps to reactivate your deleted Facebook account:
- Head onto Facebook.
- You can use the website or app, it doesn’t matter.
- Log in to your “deleted” account.
- Choose “Cancel Deletion.”
- Enter extra security information if asked to.
Remember, you can only reactivate your deleted Facebook account if done so within 30 days of deleting the account. If you wait any longer than that, unfortunately, your account will be permanently deleted. There is another option, too. You can choose to deactivate your Facebook account instead. This will essentially delete your account, but you can still use Messenger. Thankfully, too, if you choose to deactivate instead of delete your account, you can reactivate it at any time. We’d recommend that you opt to deactivate your account instead of delete it. You can bring it back at any time after the deactivation this way.