Box art - Halo 3: ODST

Halo 3: ODST PC Unlock Time | Steam, Xbox One, Windows 10

When is the Halo 3: ODST PC unlock time? The standalone expansion to Halo 3 in which you play as an Orbital Drop Shock Trooper (ODST) is finally coming to the Master Chief Collection this month. With the release date set for September 22, what is the Halo: ODST MCC unlock time? Stick around for the latest information.

When is the Halo 3: ODST Steam unlock time?

Halo 3 ODST PC unlock time Steam

The Halo: ODST Steam unlock time for PC hasn’t officially been announced yet. Judging by developer 343 Industries‘ previous form, however, we’d estimate a simultaneous global launch at 10 am PT.

Both Halo 3 and Halo: Reach joined the Master Chief Collection at this time on their respective release dates, launching simultaneously around the world.

Below is the predicted Halo 3: ODST PC unlock time in a few more timezones:

Estimated Halo 3: ODST Steam unlock time

  • 10 am PT, September 22
  • 1 pm ET, September 22
  • 6 pm BST, September 22
  • 7 pm CEST, September 22

It should be noted, however, that Halo 2 hit MCC for PC at 8 pm PT. As the above times aren’t confirmed, do keep in mind that the Halo: ODST PC unlock time could be as late as 8 pm PT.

When is the Halo 3: ODST Xbox One unlock time?

Halo 3 ODST PC unlock time Xbox One and Windows 10

The Halo: ODST Xbox One and Windows 10 unlock time hasn’t currently been confirmed. We know that the game is scheduled to launch on September 22, and past form indicates that it could receive a worldwide release at 10 am PT.

That’s the time that Reach and Halo 3 hit the Master Chief Collection on PC, having previously been released for Xbox. With ODST coming to PC and Xbox One at the same time, however, it’d make sense for the console version to follow suit on this occasion.

Do note that there’s an exception to the rule, though — Halo 2 hit MCC for PC at 8 pm PT. If that’s the case again here, you won’t be able to play until later than the estimated time.

Estimated Halo 3: ODST Xbox One and Win 10 unlock time

  • 10 am PT, September 22
  • 1 pm ET, September 22
  • 6 pm BST, September 22
  • 7 pm CEST, September 22

We’ll keep you updated if 343 announces an official Halo: ODST Master Chief Collection unlock time.