What is the PS Plus Collection? | Game list and pricing

During today’s stream, Sony revealed the PS Plus Collection will debut with the PS5. It’s still vague as to what the PS Plus Collection is, but it can be assumed that the feature will allow players access to a host of hit PS4 titles.

PS Plus Collection Games List

These are the confirmed games coming to PS Plus Collection. This list is by no means exhaustive, but these are the only titles that have been verified by Sony so far.

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • God of War
  • Infamous: Second Son
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us: Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Until Dawn

Will PS Plus Collection cost extra?

According to PlayStation Blog, PS Plus won’t cost extra. It’ll be added to the existing benefits players receive. However, it will only be available on the PlayStation 5.

Will more games be added to PS Plus Collection?

Sony hasn’t confirmed whether the collection is a static list of games or if it’ll be like Xbox Game Pass with titles coming and going over time. It can be assumed that first-party titles will likely be available indefinitely, but third-party titles may be limited time affairs.

In this equation, the missing puzzle piece is whether or not PS Now will continue to exist as a separate service. PS Plus Collection and PS Now seem to serve very similar purposes, and Sony may merge the two in order to create better value for PS Plus subscribers. As there are a ton of titles available for PS Now, this move would make a great counter to Xbox’s heavy marketing of Game Pass. Take this with a grain of salt, though, as it’s merely postulation at this time.