Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Black Ops Cold War | How many Prestige levels are there?

Call of Duty games typically offer a way for players to earn Prestige levels. Choosing the option would reset their level and allow them to start earning rewards anew. However, Black Ops Cold War is bringing around a new Prestige system that shakes up the progression formula. Here’s a look at how many Prestige levels there are in Black Ops Cold War and what’s changed with the latest progression system.

How many Prestige levels are in Black Ops Cold War?

How many Prestige levels are in Black Ops Cold War?

Call of Duty Black Ops: Cold War will have at least 25 Prestige levels. You can earn three Prestiges before Season One begins, and up to four Prestige levels for each of the six planned seasons that follow.

The progression system being put in place following the launch of Black Ops Cold War is different than in past series releases. The changes are meant to make leveling more rewarding as well as unify the game with both Modern Warfare 2019 and Warzone.

This means that you won’t earn Prestige levels like you would have previously. And in all honesty, the new system can be a little confusing for series veterans. Luckily for you, we’re here to help spell out the new differences.

How new Prestige system works in Black Ops Cold War

How new prestige system works in Black Ops Cold War

Season One of Black Ops Cold War will introduce Seasonal Prestige levels. As the name implies, these levels are tied into the game’s Seasons, with four Prestiges being available for each season.

You’ll still earn them the same way, which mainly involves simply playing the game. The first Prestige is unlocked at Military Rank 55, and from there, you’ll start building up your Season Level.

After that, you’ll earn a new Seasonal Prestige level every 50 Season levels. These will unlock at Season level 50, 100, 150, and 200, along with a Prestige Key that can be used at the new Prestige Shop. If you’re able to reach all the way to level 200, you’ll unlock the Prestige Master title for that specific season.

Once a Master title has been earned, you’ll no longer earn any more Prestiges for the season. However, you’ll be able to continue your progress through 800 more levels, reaching a maximum Season Level of 1,000.

Best of all, you won’t lose any rewards or progress with the new Prestige system. All of your Create-A-Class content will remain, and you’ll get to keep all of the milestone rewards you earn every 50 Season Levels.

This system affects more than just Cold War, too. The new Seasonal leveling system unifies progression across Modern Warfare and Call of Duty: Warzone. This does mean your progress will be reset when the season starts. But don’t worry, you won’t lose any of the content you’ve unlocked so far.

In summary, Black Ops Cold War will offer four Prestige levels for each season, making for at least 25 in total. Each Prestige will earn new rewards and title cards to show off. All you need to do to earn them is keep on playing.