Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite How long is the Galactus live event | Start and End Times

The highly anticipated Galactus Nexus War Fortnite live event starts today, and players are eager to know how long they’ll be able to participate. Since this is a limited-time event, this may be the only chance Fortnite fans have to face off against the cosmic destroyer.

Knowing how long the Galactus event lasts in Fortnite might ease players’ FOMO, but it’s not that simple. Epic Games hasn’t given a concrete answer to this question, so we’ll make some educated guesses below.

When does the Fortnite Galactus event start?

Fortnite Galactus Event Start and End Times copy

Players can catch Galactus in Fortnite beginning at the following times:

  • 1 PM PST (Pacific Standard Time)
  • 2 PM MST (Mountain Standard Time)
  • 3 PM CST (Central Standard Time)
  • 4 PM EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • 9 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)

However, anyone who wants to check out the event should get in early. Players are sure to be packing into the game, and those that want a spot will have to wait in line on a first-come-first-served basis.

When does the Fortnite Galactus event end?

As of now, Epic Games hasn’t released the info on when the Galactus event will end in Fortnite. The Thanos Endgame event lasted for seven days, so it seems like that would be a good measure of how long the Nexus War event will last. However, since all game modes have been disabled besides the one in which players fight Galactus, Epic might end the event sooner.

The best bet for those that want to catch this live event is to get in as soon as possible. It may be that Galactus will only be available for a very limited time, as was the case with the in-game concerts. As the map is rumored to be changing after the Nexus War event, it’s unlikely that we’ll get an encore from Galactus in the near future, though, like Thanos, he may come back in a year or so.