Box art - Call of Duty: Warzone

Call of Duty Season 3 Double XP: Next Warzone and Cold War 2XP date

With a new Call of Duty season comes new levels to grind through and new weapons to level up. As CoD fans will know, Double XP events are great for ranking up, awarding twice as much experience as normal. With Warzone and Black Ops Cold War sharing 2XP events, players of either game will be eager to learn when the next Double XP date and time is. Here’s the need-to-know information.

When is the next Call of Duty Season 3 Double XP event date and time?

Call of Duty Season 3 Double XP

The next Call of Duty Season 3 Double XP event date and time should be April 23 at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT/6 PM BST.

The above is an estimate based on the trends of Season 2. With that season, a Double XP event was hosted the day after the new season went fully live. With Season 3 now fully out, players should expect a 2XP to drive the hype through the weekend.

Of course, the developers could have other plans, so don’t be too surprised to see Double XP delayed for a while yet. The devs are no doubt monitoring the speed at which players level up and using that information when planning 2XP deployment.

With new weapons and Battle Pass tiers to unlock, there’s no doubt going to be a lot of players enjoying the game over the weekend. Fingers crossed that they get some Double XP to help enhance that enjoyment and start Season 3 off with (another) big bang!

Players are finding that their stats are not tracking in Call of Duty: Warzone. Thankfully there’s a fix for that.

Not had a chance to play the new Flashback Warzone map yet? Here’s some gameplay to help tide you over.

While it’s been nerfed now, the new Sykov pistol had a weekend of overpowered glory. Read up on what made it so OP here.