Rock Band Gets New DLC After Almost 2 Years

After a stretched hiatus of almost two years, Rock Band will be receiving three new DLC tracks by way of Avenged Sevenfold, Arctic Monkeys, and Foo Fighters, as announced by Harmonix. The pack of three extra songs is available today.


Each DLC track will cost two dollars apiece, which includes "Shepherd of FIre" from Avenged Sevenfold, "R U Mine?" by Arctic Monkeys, and "Something From Nothing" by Foo Fighters.

GameSpot asked Harmonix PR manager Nick Chester about the reason behind the revival of the DLC and it was mainly because Arctic Monkeys was "a band that's never been in a Rock Band title before" and the other two bands are "fan favorites." As for future DLC for Rock Band, Nick Chester said not to "get ahead of ourselves."