Harmonix Reveals New Rock Band 4 Songs

The release of Rock Band 4 is just a few months away, and I'm ready to buy all the plastic instruments yet again. The soundtrack is just as important as the peripherals though, and Harmonix has announced new tracks for the upcoming game.

11 new songs have been revealed as part of Rock Band 4's soundtrack, and they run the gamut of rock music. There's the old (Aerosmith), the new (St. Vincent), and the soulful (Van Morrison). Here's the entire list:

  • Aerosmith – "Toys in the Attic"
  • The Cure – "Friday I'm In Love"
  • Dream Theater – "Metropolis – Part 1 'The Miracle And The Sleeper'"
  • Foo Fighters – "The Feast and the Famine"
  • Judas Priest – "Halls Of Valhalla"
  • Live – "All Over You"
  • The Outfield – "Your Love"
  • Ozzy Osbourne – "Miracle Man"
  • Paramore – "Still Into You"
  • St. Vincent – "Birth In Reverse"
  • Van Morrison – "Brown Eyed Girl"

Those artists join the likes of Elvis Presley, Jack White, and The Who, among others. Rock Band 4 now has 24 confirmed tracks, and more will surely be revealed leading up to the game's release.

Rock Band 4 comes out on October 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.