The Nintendo Switch’s Launch Library Just Went From Six To Seven Games

The Nintendo Switch's launch library has been the target of widespread criticism in the gaming community. While on one hand it'll have a fresh Zelda game for early adopters to play, there aren't many other games that will debut alongside it.

The good news is that what was originally a cast of just six games coming to the Switch at launch is now seven with the addition of I Am Setsuna, a JRPG published by Square Enix.

The Switch's launch line-up is now as follows:

  • 1-2-Switch
  • Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth+
  • Just Dance 2017
  • Skylanders Imaginators
  • Super Bomberman R
  • The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
  • I Am Satsuna

I Am Setsuna debuted in February of 2016 on the PS Vita and PS4. It was met with good reviews, many of which commended it for its art style and story. Most complaints were related to its gameplay and technical shortcomings.

Nintendo is hoping that the allure of the ambitious hybrid device along with Zelda will allow it to ride momentum into late Spring where games such as Splatoon 2 and ARMS await.