PlayStation Awards 2018 Voting Now Open for Gamers in Japan and Asia

Sony Interactive Entertainment has announced that the PlayStation Awards 2018 will be taking place on December 3, 2018. The main purpose of the PS Awards 2018 will be to officially recognize titles that have been released on the PS4, PS3, and PS Vita since late 2017. PlayStation Awards 2018 voting is now open for gamers in Japan and Asia, or gamers with a PSN account from either of those regions.

The PlayStation Awards 2018 will actually be the 24th edition of the event, which has been held annually ever since the birth of the original PlayStation console back in 1994. This year’s event will add the Gold Prize and Platinum Prize awards. The former will be awarded to games that have sold over half a million copies in Japan and Asia, while the latter will be given to games with sales exceeding a million copies in those same regions.

Gamers can participate in the PS Awards 2018 by voting for up to five of their favorite PlayStation titles with release dates ranging from October 1, 2017, to September 30, 2018. These include the likes of God of War and even recent releases like Spider-Man PS4. Voting will be open from now until October 8 at 11:59 p.m. JST. These votes will then be tallied and the top ten titles will be awarded the User’s Choice Award in the upcoming event.

Keep in mind that only gamers with a Japanese or Asian PSN account will be allowed to vote. Those who take the time to vote will also gain the opportunity of winning several prizes of their own. These include a bunch of PS4 Pro and PS4 consoles, as well as exclusive memorabilia from the PS Awards 2018 itself. Gamers can submit their votes here.

The event will be held at the Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa in Tokyo, Japan on December 3, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. JST. It will be streamed live on YouTube and the official site, which readers can check out here. Other awards in the PlayStation Awards 2018 include the PlayStation Network Award, PlayStation VR Award, and the Indies & Developer Award.