New Pokemon Nintendo Direct announced for June 24

The next Pokemon Nintendo Direct has been announced for June 24, with the latest Pokemon Presents set to reveal more information related to the future of the franchise. The new presentation will likely focus on Pokemon Sword and Shield, along with featuring more information related to New Pokemon Snap.

The Pokemon Presents show was announced today, with Nintendo stating that it has more Pokemon news to share following the previous show earlier this month. In that special broadcast, Nintendo revealed more Pokemon Sword and Shield information related to its expansion pass. It also unveiled New Pokemon Snap, the Pokemon Smile app, and new Pokemon Go features.

It’s unclear what Nintendo will be focusing on in this Pokemon Presents. It has been speculated that developer Game Freak is working on a brand new Pokemon RPG for the Nintendo Switch, though this has yet to be confirmed. Many are also eagerly anticipating a release date for New Pokemon Snap, a remake of the Nintendo 64 classic that is currently in development for the Switch.

The Pokemon Presents broadcast will be available to watch at 6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT/2 PM BST.

You can watch the new Pokemon Nintendo Direct below: