GTA Online weekly update includes big Bunker sales

A new GTA Online update is about to drop, with the GTA 5 multiplayer mode set to receive new content, sales, discounts, and Twitch Prime bonuses on January 21, 2021. The patch notes reveal that players will be able to enjoy huge discounts on Bunkers and Bunker renovations, the purchasable underground facilities in which players can add gun lockers, shooting ranges, and additional forms of transportation.

What’s in the GTA Online weekly update?

gta online weekly update january 21

The patch notes have been made available ahead of the update’s release time later today. Rockstar has yet to reveal them officially, though as per usual, the GTA Online subreddit has posted them ahead of schedule for players to read through what they can expect to get their hands on in the new update.

Along with the Bunker sales, which will make it much easier for players to both purchase and improve their military-esque accommodation, there will also be discounts on the GB200, Caracara, and Caracara 4X4. Twitch Prime bonuses include a PS4 and Osiris, along with a free Kosatka Sonar Station and a $200,000 cash injection.

GTA Online weekly update patch notes (January 21)

Check out the patch notes for the upcoming update below, including the brand new content set to be included, the discounted content and sales, and the Twitch Prime bonuses that will be distributed to subscribers of the service.

New Content

  • Vapid Slamtruck, $1,310,000
  • Podium Vehicle: Peyote Custom

Double GTA$ and RP Activities

  • Bunker Sales

Discounted Content

  • GB200, $564,000
  • Caracara 4X4, $525,000
  • Winky, $618,750
  • Caracara, $1,065,000
  • APC, $1,395,000/$1,855,350
  • Bunkers, 40% Discount
  • Bunker Renovations, 40% Discount

Time Trial

  • LSIA

Twitch Prime Bonuses

  • Free Kosatka Sonar Station
  • GTA$200K
  • Osiris, $390,000
  • PR4, $1,054,500

GTA Online weekly update release date and time

The new GTA Online update will be released on January 21, 2021. Here are the times when it will become available globally:

  • West Coast US – 1-2 AM PT
  • East Coast US – 4-5 AM ET
  • UK – 9-10 AM GMT
  • Europe – 10-11 AM CET

GTA Online‘s new update could bring with it some technical issues as the patch is being installed. Previously, users have come up against an error that has prevented them from joining a session, along with various error codes.

(Via u/Call_Me_Tsuikyit/Reddit)