How to watch PlayStation State of Play on Feb 25, 2021

This Thursday, Sony is streaming a new State of Play. This will be the first State of Play since before the release of the PlayStation 5 in November and should give us a chance to see some new games and updates on a few that were previously announced in June’s PS5 showcase.

What will be at State of Play on February 25, 2021?

State of Play Pragmata

The post announcing the State of Play on PlayStation Blog didn’t highlight any specific titles. We do know there will be new games announced and that we’ll get updates on some of the third-party and indie titles from June 2020’s PS5 showcase. That means one or more of the following games will get new trailers:

  • Deathloop
  • GhostWire: Tokyo
  • Goodbye Volcano High
  • Grand Theft Auto 5 (PS5)
  • Jett: The Far Shore
  • Kena: Bridge of Spirits
  • Little Devil Inside
  • Oddworld: Soulstorm
  • Pragmata
  • Project Athia
  • Resident Evil Village
  • Solar Ash
  • Stray

The announcement also says that there’ll be no PlayStation hardware or business updates during this State of Play. So, it should focus purely on upcoming games.

Out of all these, I’m hoping we see more of Pragmata. The first trailer was a trip and very Kojima-esque, and I’m excited to see what comes out of it. I’d bet we’ll see a bit more of Resident Evil: Village as well since that games only a few months away from launch. Also, my fingers are crossed for a new Silent Hill or a Metal Gear remake, but I’m not going to get my hopes up again.

How to watch the State of Play on February 25, 2021

The State of Play stream will be hosted on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. It’s estimated that it’ll last around 30 minutes which means there should be a fair amount of new info coming out of it.

The State of Play stream will start at the following times:

  • 2 pm Pacific Standard Time
  • 3 pm Mountain Standard Time
  • 4 pm Central Standard Time
  • 5 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • 10 pm Greenwich Mean Time

See you there!