FIFA 19 Reveal Time: When and Where to Watch The EA Announcement

It’s nearly that time of year again; the few months of summer where EA’s annual sports titles completely dominate the gaming conversation. This year is no different. So make sure you grab a front-row seat for the FIFA 19 reveal at E3 2018. Here’s all you need to know on when the FIFA 19 reveal is happening, where to watch it, and a few calculated guesses at what might be announced.

FIFA 19 Reveal Time: When Is It?

As confirmed by EA on Twitter (and, honestly, guessed by everyone else about a month ago), the FIFA 19 reveal will take place on Saturday, June 9 at 11am PST/2pm EST/7pm BST during the EA Play conference. While a game such as Anthem is likely to kick things off, expect FIFA 19 to make an appearance sometime within the first hour.

FIFA 19 Reveal Time: Where Can I Watch It?

As there, annoyingly, isn’t a definitive time for the FIFA 19 reveal, you’re going to need a nice, solid source that won’t crash on you. For that, you should absolutely be bookmarking the EA Play Live Press Conference page on YouTube, which has already gone live. You wouldn’t want to miss out now, would you?

As the event isn’t officially part of E3, you’ll have no luck watching through official E3 sites. Instead, you can also find EA Play potentially streaming on the EA Twitch page.

FIFA 19 Reveal Time: What Will Be Announced?

As there are often only incremental changes year-to-year for annual sports games in the middle of a console generation, we can’t expect too much in the way of revolution. Alex Hunter will almost certainly be back for a third time in The Journey, as will improvements and additions to Ultimate Team. On the licensing side of things, there have been rumors of Serie A licensing being snapped up and, with Konami having lost the Champions League rights, expect EA to make a fuss out of that should they snag the UEFA rights.