Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Strange Terrain Nightfall Reward: What’s the Exclusive Item Drop?

It’s that time of week again as the Destiny 2 Nightfall reward draws us in and tempts us with its promise of big weapons and even bigger explosions. Strange Terrain is up this week, so let’s take a look at the exclusive item drop, as well as the weapon’s stats and the expected Nightfall end date, so you know when you’ll have to stop grinding.

Destiny 2 Strange Terrain Nightfall Reward: What’s the Exclusive Item Drop?

The weapon you’re hoping to drop into your lap this week is the mega-powerful rocket launcher the BrayTech Osprey. Of course, you’re going to need a fair slice of luck to get it without some persistent grinding.

Destiny 2 Strange Terrain Nightfall Reward: BrayTech Osprey

Boasting one of the biggest blast radius stats in the game, as well as being, y’know, a BFG. It’s also slow-firing but packs a punch: exactly what you’d expect (and hope to get) from a rocket launcher.

It was recently found in a Nightfall strike in May 2018, but this is the weapon’s first reappearance since then, so happy hunting!

Destiny 2 Strange Terrain Nightfall Reward: How to Get the BrayTech Osprey

destiny 2 strange terrain nightfall

The simplest method to getting the BrayTech Osprey is to complete the Strange Terrain Nightfall strike over and over until it eventually drops upon its completion after defeating the strike boss (and hope the numbers are in your favor).

You can also use a Nightfall Challenge Card to give you a bit of a boost when it comes to picking up the much-wanted exotic. One completion of Strange Terrain will give you the card, which you can then use to increase your score modifier. The higher your score, the more likely you are to get the BrayTech Osprey.

Destiny 2 Strange Terrain Nightfall Reward: End Date

The Nightfall ends as soon as the Destiny 2 weekly reset begins on July 17. The reset takes place at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. BST.