Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite Ragnarok Skin: Season 5 Battle Pass Final Unlock 100 Guide

The Fortnite Ragnarok skin is the latest cosmetic that players will be obsessing over. Available at the very end of the Season 5 Battle Pass, once players have hit the maximum rank, the base version of the Ragnarok skin will unlock. To reach the Ragnarok final form, players will need to get a significant amount of XP. Here’s what you need to know about the Fortnite Ragnarok skin.

Fortnite Ragnarok Skin: What Is It?

As mentioned above, the Fortnite Ragnarok skin is the ultimate unlock for those of you buying the Season 5 Battle Pass. Available at Tier 100, which is the maximum rank, the Ragnarok skin becomes available to use. However, that version of the skin is not its final form. No, there are six different looks for this outfit, each unlocked at different XP levels.

We’ve seen these kinds of evolving skins before, with the previous Season 4 unlocks. Though players can pay for tiers and quickly hit the cap of 100, they can’t buy experience. This means that only those who play the game for a significant amount of time will earn the fully unlocked Fortnite Ragnarok skin.

Fortnite Ragnarok Skin: How to Get all Unlocks

Fortnite Ragnarok Skin

While players can indeed buy their way to Tier 100, they can’t just pay for the fully-evolved version of the Forntite Ragnarok skin. No, they’ll need to play the game, like everyone else.

At different XP levels, new versions of the skin will unlock. Here are the various tiers:

  • Tier 1 – Unlocked at 100
  • Tier 2 – 35,000 XP
  • Tier 3 – 75,000 XP
  • Tier 4 – 125,000 XP
  • Tier 5 – 250,000 XP
  • Tier 6 – 500,000 XP

That is a hell of a lot of XP to earn within the next 74 days! To ensure you unlock the Tier 6 version of the Fortnite Ragnarok skin, complete those weekly challenges and make use of any double XP events that Epic Games hosts. Good luck!