Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time (July 31): When Does Solstice of Heroes Go Live?

It’s that time of the week again: Tuesdays, better known as being the Monday of midweek, is also, thanks to Bungie Destiny 2 Weekly Reset time. This week, July 31, things are a little different thanks to the impending arrival of free game event Solstice of Heroes. We’ll take a look-see at whether that affects anything, and what you should do if your game hasn’t reset yet.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time (July 31)?

As ever, the Destiny 2 weekly reset time is scheduled for 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. BST. However, the reset starts rolling out an hour earlier than that thanks to the prep needed to get Solstice of Heroes ready for launch. Once you head into orbit during that hour, you’ll be prompted to download the hotfix, which will then be applied come weekly reset time.

If you’re still messing around on the game (yeah, you) when the Destiny 2 weekly reset is about to go live then you’ll be kicked from what activity you’re playing so the update can take effect. You have been warned.

Does Solstice of Heroes Go Live After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

Yes, it does! The brand-new event is undoubtedly the marquee arrival along with the traditional lineup of Strikes and Nightfall Raids that come with a Destiny 2 weekly reset.

Solstice of Heroes’ first port of call will be the Tower, where a celebration will be in full swing. Expect to see friends and Crucible foes alike clamoring around for a piece of the action, which includes new armor, redux missions, more Moments of Triumph and even more extras.

For the full rundown of what to expect from the event that’s due to hit at 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. BST then visit the Bungie Solstice of Heroes event page. Catch you on the flip side, Guardians.