Box art - Super Smash Bros Ultimate

Smash Direct: How to Watch the Nintendo August 8 Livestream

It’s Nintendo Direct season again. E3 2018’s offering may have disappointed some but for those who are eager to hear yet more about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate won’t have long to wait. That’s because there’s a Smash Direct lined up for August 8. While details are sparse on the August 8 livestream, you can make sure you don’t miss a beat by bookmarking the official streams, as well as noting down what time the event starts in your region.

What Time is the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct?

The August 8 Smash Direct will begin at 7 a.m. Pacific/10 a.m. Eastern/3 p.m. BST. Those of you on the West Coast will need to set their alarms for the Japan-friendly start time.

Smash Direct: How to Watch the Nintendo August 8 Livestream

There are a couple of ways to keep on top of everything related to the Smash Direct. The Nintendo Direct site is your best bet or, if you’re on the go during those hours, then Nintendo’s YouTube live stream may be the road to go down.

While we already have a huge chunk of knowledge about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, expect the Smash Direct to last a little over half an hour, especially as the game’s eventual release is a little over four months away on December 7, 2018.

Don’t expect this to be a minor affair, either. Game director Masahiro Sakurai is on hand to deliver some “new game information.” Whether that be new modes, new characters, or even a brand-new feature hitherto unknown to the Smash community remains to be seen but one thing is for certain: this is not an event any Smash Bros. fan (or Nintendo, for that matter) will even dream of missing out on. Make sure you’ve got everything planned out using the info above so you don’t miss a single second.