Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Go Community Day August Event: Eevee Community Day Focus

The Pokemon Go Community Day August event returns for 2018. The Pokemon Go Community Day August event will be unique as it will be running for two days, from August 11 to August 12, 2018. This month’s Community Day, or Community Days to be exact, will focus on one of the most popular Pokemon in Pokemon Go: Eevee. There is so much more to the Eevee Community Day focus, which we will explain below.

Pokemon Go Community Day August Event: Pokemon Go Community Day August Hours

The Pokemon Go Community Day August event will be running for three hours each on both days, August 11 and August 12, 2018. These three hours will vary by region and you can check out the exact hours for your specific region below:

  • The United States – 11 am to 2 pm PT (Pacific Time) / 2 pm to 5 pm ET (Eastern Time)
  • Asia Pacific – 6 pm to 9 pm JST (Japan Standard Time)
  • Europe, Middle East, and Africa – 11 am to 2 pm BST (British Standard Time) / 10 am to 1 pm UTC (Coordinated Universal Time)

Pokemon Go Community Day August Event: Eevee Community Day Focus

For the duration of the Pokemon Go Community Day August event, Eevee will appear at a higher frequency in the wild. This will grant a much higher chance for players to encounter a Shiny Eevee in the wild. To motivate players into capturing more Eevees, every Eevee captured within the three hours will automatically learn Last Resort, which is a special move that cannot be normally obtained by an Eevee, as well as earn them triple the amount of Stardust.

If players already have truckloads of Eevee at their disposal, the can still take advantage of the Pokemon Go Community Day August event. Any Eevee that evolves within the three hours will also learn Last Resort in its evolved form, whether that is Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, or Umbreon.