Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite Season 5 Week 7: Where are the New Fortnite Challenges?

Fortnite week 7 is a strange one. Not only has the Fortnite week 7 challenges release date been shifted back, there is also the small matter of the Road Trip skin and its arrival being eagerly anticipated by players, should they have completed the hidden tier Battle Star in the previous six weeks. But what Epic says, goes. Which is why the new Fortnite season 5 challenges have a different launch time this week, and there’s a pretty good reason as to why. So, where are the new Fortnite challenges?!

Where are the New Fortnite Season 5 Challenges?

Traditionally, all Fortnite season 5 challenges have launched on the Thursday. But if you’re expecting an arrival on August 23 you’re quickly going to find that isn’t the case.

No, Epic isn’t doing this to troll you, or even really to buff out any issues that need fixing. It appears that the Fortnite week 7 challenges have been pushed back as far as possible into the week (we’ll go over the release date below) so that the Road Trip skin won’t be spoiled ahead of its release. Despite that, leakers have hinted at the Road Trip skin still being datamined beforehand.

Besides all that, it’s only going to be an extra 24 hour, and kudos to Epic for trying to maintain an aura of mystery around a game that is plagued by dataminers and leakers.

Fortnite Week 7 Challenges Release Date:

As per Epic on Twitter, the Fortnite week 7 challenges release date is Friday, August 24. The challenges typically go live on Fortnite at 6:00 a.m. Pacific/9:00 a.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. BST  so be sure to look out for it at around that time, but don’t be disappointed if Epic delays the new season 5 challenges further if it feels it needs to.

There is no indication that this will happen on any other week. Normal service should be resumed for the Fortnite season 5 week 8 challenges on August 30.