Nintendo Direct September 2018: How to Watch Nintendo Direct Stream

Nintendo has announced on its official Nintendo Twitter page that there will be a brand new Nintendo Direct airing tomorrow, September 6. The tweet mentions that there will be a whopping 35 minutes of information about upcoming Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Switch titles. Interestingly, this comes only a little over a week after Nintendo’s massive Nintendo Switch Nindies Showcase. If you want to know how to watch Nintendo Direct, you’ve come to the right place.

Nintendo Direct September 2018: What Is Nintendo Direct?

Nintendo Direct is Nintendo’s way of showcasing all of the fun things they’ve got in store for their fans over the coming months. From the newest addition to Super Smash Bros, to the most recent wave of fan-favorite games to get Switch ports, you can expect lots of really informative content about all things 3DS and Switch.

Nintendo Direct September 2018: How to Watch Nintendo Direct Stream

The Nintendo Direct showcase will kick off at the following times:

  • 3:00 p.m. Pacific
  • 6:00 p.m. Eastern
  • 11:00 p.m. BST

To tune in, all you have to do is click the following link, which will bring you to the Nintendo Direct website. From this page, all you need to do is wait until the fun starts. While you’re waiting, you can even go to the Calendar in the top-right corner of the screen, which will enable you to set up notifications for upcoming Nintendo Direct showcases. This way, you’ll never miss an announcement again. Isn’t that clever?

That’s all there is to it. Click the link, and show up at the right time. If you do happen to miss the showcase, they’re all uploaded to the official Nintendo YouTube channel afterwards, so you can catch them over there, too.

Is there another Pokemon being added to Smash? Well, you’re going to have to tune in to find out!