Box art - Monster Hunter World

Monster Hunter World PC Update Patch Notes: Deviljho, Bug Fixes, and More

Capcom has released the Monster Hunter World PC Update patch notes in a community post on Steam. This will be the first free update for the PC version of the game since it was originally released on August 9, 2018. The Monster Hunter World PC Update will be released at 5 p.m. PT (or 7 p.m. CT and 8 p.m. ET) on September 5, 2018. PC players can look forward to hunting their first new monster, Deviljho.

Monster Hunter World PC Update Patch Notes: Deviljho

The biggest addition included in the first free Monster Hunter World PC update has to be the arrival of Deviljho in the game. The new monster will arrive with new Deviljho weapons, as well as the Vangis α and β armor sets. Players will encounter Deviljho at random during rank six and rank seven quests once they have completed the investigation for the “??? Rathian” quest in the main story campaign. Completing certain conditions will then unlock the special Deviljho assignment.

Monster Hunter World PC Update Patch Notes: Dragonproof Mantle and New Handler Costume

The Monster Hunter World PC Update will also add a new specialized tool called the Dragonproof Mantle, as well as a new costume for the Handler. The Dragonproof Mantle can reduce Dragon Element damage taken but also boost Dragon Element weapons. The new Handler costume, Astera 3 Star Chef Coat, will be released as downloadable content for everyone.

Other significant improvements to the game include various bug fixes. For example, remaining connection issues, which previously caused excessive error messages, have been fixed and a host will now always be reconnected to an online gameplay session as long as there is at least one single guest.

For more details on all the bug fixes and improvements in the Monster Hunter World PC Update, check out the full patch notes provided here.