Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time: What Time Does Destiny 2 Reset Today? (September 11)

Yes, it’s rolled around already. The Destiny 2 weekly reset time is upon us and, if you’ve hopped onto the Forsaken bandwagon, you’re probably sat there, twiddling your thumbs and wondering aloud to yourself: “What time does Destiny 2 reset today?” Despite an update dropping very soon, things really haven’t changed all that much for the Destiny 2 reset on September 11, but let’s go over it in some more detail.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time: What Time Does Destiny 2 Reset Today? (September 11)

While we’re going to have to be aware of daylight savings in the coming months, there’s no need to double-check your clocks just yet: 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST is when you can expect the Destiny 2 weekly reset to drop this week.

So, what’s changed? If you’re a Destiny 2 vet, you’re already well aware that Xur is now gone, slated to return on Friday, but you may not know that Nightfall Strikes, Weekly Clan XP and Weekly Clan Engrams also become refreshed once the clock ticks over to reset time.

There’s one big caveat, though. As Bungie’s forum post explains, certain events (including Story Weekly Challenges and Crucible) will not reset this week as they were on the receiving end of an accidental early weekly reset on Saturday, September 8.

Other than that, you probably won’t even notice the change. The Destiny 2 reset drops on the hour and doesn’t require an update but, as we’re about to find out, there’s a couple of things you need to do to ensure the weekly reset takes hold.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time: Can I Expect Destiny 2 Maintenance and Downtime?

While the Destiny 2 weekly reset drops as normal, all eyes are going to be on the latest Destiny 2 hotfix. While that won’t affect the weekly reset, per se, you will be kicked from the game’s servers if you haven’t left willingly by 2:00 p.m. Pacific/5:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 p.m. BST to let the hotfix download. Meaning that, you can play during the weekly reset, but only up until a certain point if you haven’t downloaded the hotfix. There’s no scheduled downtime or maintenance, however, so you can rest easy lest you were worried about being kicked from a session with your friends.