Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset: What Time Does Destiny 2 Reset Today (September 18)?

*Checks watch* Yep, it’s about that time again, as the Destiny 2 weekly reset looms into view and brings with it a smattering of small changes and surprises. For the Destiny 2 reset today, September 18, Bungie has seen fit to sprinkle on a few of said surprises, so here’s what we’re all in for, and when we can expect the changes to hit.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset: What Time Does Destiny 2 Reset Today (September 18)?

Despite the flurry of Forsaken changes, the Destiny 2 weekly reset time persists. If you’re on the West Coast of America, expect it at 10:00 a.m. Pacific, 1:00 p.m. Eastern on the East Coast, and 6:00 p.m. BST in the U.K. It’s worth noting (via Bungie Help) that the weekly reset applies in the background though, for this week, you’ll have to leave whatever game you’re playing at that time as a new update is due to go live at the exact same time.

What’s Changed in the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

As ever, there’s a whole bunch of things that refresh upon the Destiny 2 weekly reset. Clan XP, Strikes, and the like all get given a clean slate, but, for this week, there’s also some content for you to get stuck into. For one thing, there’s a new Crucible map, titled Convergence, which exists as a re-imagining of original Destiny map, Pantheon. Also, there’s the Iron Banner event, which pits players against each other in the Control mode. There’s plenty of snazzy pieces of gear up for grabs, too.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset: Will There be Planned Maintenance?

Bungie does have maintenance planned, starting from the time(s) listed above and lasting for exactly five hours, but it will not (fingers crossed) affect any players, nor will the servers go offline at any point during this period. Because the people at Bungie are obviously wizards. From the moon.