Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Reset Today: When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

It’s that time of the week: are you prepared for the Destiny 2 reset today? While things haven’t changed (much) as Bungie settles into its rhythm post-Forsaken, there’s still a lot to take in upon every Destiny 2 weekly reset. Below, we’ll lay out the reset time, as well as what gets reset so you can rest easy knowing everything has been accounted for. Or, conversely, you can read this in a panic knowing you’ve got mere hours to mop up a Nightfall Strike. Oops.

Destiny 2 Reset Today: When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

As ever, the Destiny 2 weekly reset will take place on Tuesday, September 25 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST. By and large, this isn’t something that ever changes, so you can be safe in the knowledge that this is locked in, unless Bungie states otherwise.

You also won’t be kicked out of any activities. Unlike updates and hotfixes, nothing needs to be processed for you to keep playing on the Destiny 2 servers.

Destiny 2 Reset Today: What Gets Reset?

The main thing to note is Xur, who appeared on Nessus this week, is now gone. He doesn’t return until the Friday but, crucially, he comes back with a brand-new inventory.

In addition, weekly Crucible challenges and milestones will always be reset on the Tuesday, as will the designated Nightfall Strike, plus weekly Strike rewards, and Clan XP. The Nightfall Strike will undoubtedly be the highlight of many a Destiny 2 player’s week, as it ramps up the difficulty on a chosen Strike; Bungie then dangles the carrot of far greater rewards than can be obtained in a vanilla Strike.

Overall, though, it provides a clean slate for players: there are bountiful new milestones (accessible via the Director) to aim towards, as well as new loot, Call to Arms Crucible Challenges, and even Bright Dust Eververse selections.