Box art - Life is Strange 2

When Does Life is Strange 2 Come Out? – Unlock Times

When does Life is Strange 2 come out? Life is Strange 2 unlock times were expected to be different across the world, but developer DONTNOD Entertainment appears to understand the need to quite literally have everyone on the same page. We live in the information age, and that means the speedy spread of spoilers in situations as sensitive as these.

Featuring a story set within the same world but without the characters popularized by the first game in the series, Life is Strange 2 is expected to make another dent in the episodic narrative format popularized by the now defunct Telltale Games.

The sequel was confirmed back as the original game sung its swan song, but still managed to surprise fans when it was officially revealed at this year’s E3 by starting somewhat early with a free prequel call The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit. The story teased the new faces of the franchise, but ultimately offered an early look at DONTNOD’s official continuation years after the conclusion of their breakout success.

Life is Strange 2 Unlock Times

Life is Strange 2 unlock times

Life is Strange 2 unlock times are thankfully identical across the world, meaning while they may not be the most convenient for some, we’ll all have the opportunity to play enjoy the story at the same time. Unlike with plenty of other Steam releases, the team over at Dontnod has put together and published a handy graphic detailing Life is Strange 2 unlock times across the world in the series’ signature style.

Despite what the Steam page showed early in the day, Life is Strange 2 launches today, September 26, and not in a full days time as suggested by the Steam store page.

For those on a limited or slow connection or those who just can’t be bothered to look at the map down below, we’ve listed the unlock times down.

  • United Kingdom: 5:00 p.m. BST
  • Europe: 6:00 p.m. CET
  • Russia: 7:00 p.m. MSK
  • North America: 9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 p.m. EDT)
  • South America: 1:00 p.m. BRT
  • Australia: 2:00 a.m. AEST (Sep. 27)