How to Watch Google Pixel 3 Event- Start Time and Rumors

The Google Pixel 3 event is rapidly approaching. This guide we will show you all you need to know about it. Here’s when the event is, how to watch the Google presentation, and what to expect. So, you are ready for Google’s reveal of its (potential) next flagship device?

When Does the Google Pixel 3 Event Start?

The Google Pixel 3 event will start at 8 AM PT and 11 AM EST on October 9. That’s 4 PM BST in the UK.

How to Watch the Google Pixel 3 Event?

Google will be holding a live stream for its Pixel 3 reveal event. This can be watched on YouTube as well as on the company’s official Twitter via the site’s events functionality. The event will be called “Made By Google” so if you cannot access the live stream, you can follow that phrase on social media for all updates.

Google Pixel 3 Event Rumors

It has been well documented that there are many leaks ahead of the Google Pixel 3 Event. The biggest of these has to be when a Lyft driver found the Google Pixel 3 XL in the back of his car. Android Police received the images from this accident where some Google employee left a pre-production version of the device. This particular leak confirms that the device will be following in the footsteps of its rivals and attempting to maximize its screen space with minimum bezels. However, the notch is still prominent compared to some of its contemporaries such as the OnePlus 6T. The Pixel 3 XL will measure in potentially with a 6.7-inch display.

However, some other leaks suggest that this could be the downfall for the device. Android Police again reports that the larger version of Google’s device will have a 2,915mAh battery. This is far smaller than the original Google Pixel XL which had a capacity of 3,450mAh. The larger screen and smaller battery will mean the new device will have a drastically smaller battery life.