Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today (October 16) – What Time and What’s Changed?

It’s Destiny 2 weekly reset time once again. Not only is there a handful of changes to keep track of, but it also coincides with the Festival of the Lost this week. With the new Flashpoint, Strikes, Weekly Clan changes and more, there’s plenty to get your teeth stuck into the refresh. So, when is the Destiny 2 weekly reset and what’s changed? Let’s find out.

What Time is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today? (October 9)

For now (you’ll see why in just a minute), the Destiny 2 weekly reset is locked in for every Tuesday at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM BST. 

However, come November, this will all change to 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT due to Daylight Savings Hours coming into effect. It is not yet known what changes will kick in for the U.K. with their Daylight Savings due to start a week before the U.S. in the early hours of October 28. For now, though, time in bold above is all you need to know about.

What’s Changed in the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today? (October 9)

While the full list of what’s reset on the Bungie site is fairly exhaustive, there’s only a handful of things you need to be aware of when it comes to what changes when the big ol’ red (we hope it’s red) reboot button is hit every Tuesday. Most importantly, Xur can no longer be found in the game; he’ll return on Friday. But there’s more.

Crucible challenges, the Nightfall Strike, the Gambit Weekly Challenge (which often yields some great loot and rewards), Flashpoints, Raids, and Weekly Clan XP caps and everything tied into Engrams in clans refresh every single Tuesday. Confusingly, Brother Vance on Mercury and Ana Bray’s activities on Mars reset every Monday and Thursday respectively, so you shouldn’t go to them expecting new Engrams and the like on Tuesdays.