Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (November 27) – What’s Changed?

It’s Tuesday, so it can only be Destiny 2 weekly reset time once again. But, with the Season of the Forge kicking off, knowing what’s changed in the Destiny 2 weekly reset today, November 27, is crucial to having a good grasp moving forward. Plus, we’ll be giving you a heads-up on whether you’re logged out after the weekly reset.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today? (November 27)

Thankfully, despite the changes coming to the game this week, the weekly reset time hasn’t moved a jot. It’s still heading our way at 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT. If you haven’t played the game in a few weeks, you may have noticed that’s an hour earlier than you’re normally used to. You’d best get used to it, it’s going to be this way until Daylight Savings returns in March.

What’s Changed After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset? (November 27)

As ever, the Ritual Reset page on the Bungie site gives us a neat little rundown of what’s expected to change in the weekly reset. They are as follows:

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

But, as it’s a new season, there’s a bit more than that to get excited about. For one thing, Clan Ranks are resetting completely to Rank 1 today, meaning that you’ve got mere minutes to get up to Rank 6, should you be nearing that end goal. Speaking of clans, all players who have completed the Last Wish raid, no matter their Clan Rank, can now claim their bounties from Hawthorne in the Tower.

There’s also the exciting addition of three new pinnacle weapons to unlock via Crucible, depending on your class. We’ve covered Loaded Question, Breakneck and The Mountaintop in a recent post, so feel free to flick through that if you’re eager to get your hands on one of these bad boys.

Finally, Xur will be gone for the next 72 hours starting from the exact moment the clock ticks over into weekly reset time. He’ll no longer be available in-game, but will return again on Friday, November 30 with a completely fresh inventory and maybe, just maybe, some Forsaken Exotics.

Will I Be Logged Out After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

You won’t be logged out after the Destiny 2 weekly reset but you will find that the servers will be down from maintenance immediately before the reset. They will start at 8:45 AM Pacific/11:45 AM Eastern/4:45 PM GMT and last for approximately 15 minutes, as per Bungie’s server and update status page.

Be warned, no matter the activity you’re battling through, be it Crucible, or just dancing in the Tower with friends, you will be kicked back to the main menu so the new season’s latest update can take hold.