Box art - Super Smash Bros Ultimate

Super Smash Bros Ultimate Stage List – All Stages in Super Smash Bros Ultimate

Super Smash Bros Ultimate is out now exclusively on Nintendo Switch, and as such, we now know the complete Smash Ultimate stage list. As the ultimate Smash Bros game, Smash Ultimate has every character returning plus a few new fighters, to boot. We can’t say quite the same thing about its stage list, however. Nearly every stage has returned and there are a few new ones (with more on the way), but there are some missing from the series past. Find out exactly what stages made the cut in Smash Ultimate below.

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Returning Super Smash Bros Stages

Smash Ultimate Stage List

As Smash Ultimate features stages taken from every previous Super Smash Bros game, we thought it would be best if we split them all into lists of what has made it to Ultimate from each game. First off, we begin with the N64’s original Super Smash Bros. Also, for the first time in the series, we can play every stage in both Battlefield and Omega variants.

  • Dream Land
  • Hyrule Castle
  • Kongo Jungle
  • Mushroom Kingdom
  • Peach’s Castle
  • Saffron City
  • Super Happy Tree

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Returning Super Smash Bros Melee Stages

Smash Ultimate Stage List

Unlike the stages from the original Super Smash Bros game, all the stages from Melee, Brawl, 3DS, and Wii U have been visually enhanced. The full list of Smash Ultimate stages from Melee is as follows:

  • Big Blue
  • Brinstar
  • Brinstar Depths
  • Corneria
  • Fountain of Dreams
  • Fourside
  • Great Bay
  • Green Greens
  • Jungle Japes
  • Kongo Falls
  • Mushroom Kingdom 2
  • Onett
  • Pokemon Stadium
  • Princess Peach’s Castle
  • Rainbow Cruise
  • Temple
  • Venom
  • Yoshi’s Island (Melee)
  • Yoshi’s Story

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Returning Super Smash Bros Brawl Stages

Smash Ultimate Stage List

In terms of individual games (if you count 3DS and Wii U separately), the most returning stages in Smash Ultimate come from Brawl. Brawl saw many new stages enter into the Smash Bros world from more games than ever before. It also saw third-party characters and stages introduced for the first time, with Solid Snake and Sonic The Hedgehog.

The full list of returning stages from Brawl in Smash Ultimate is as follows:

  • 75 m
  • Bridge of Eldin
  • Castle Siege
  • Delfino Plaza
  • Distant Planet
  • Figure-8 Circuit
  • Frigate Orpheon
  • Green Hill Zone
  • Halberd
  • Hanenbow
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Bros
  • Mushroomy Kingdom
  • New Pork City
  • Norfair
  • Pirate Ship
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Port Town Aero Dive
  • Shadow Moses Island
  • Skyworld
  • Smashville
  • Spear Pillar
  • Summit
  • WarioWare, Inc
  • Yoshi’s Island

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Returning Super Smash Bros for Nintendo 3DS Stages

Smash Ultimate Stage List

While both Super Smash Bros for 3DS and Wii U shared a lot of content, one of the main ways in which they differed was in their stage lists. Some appeared in both games, while others could only be played on just the one console. For some, who never picked up the 3DS Smash Bros, some of these stages might be completely new to you.

The full list of stages returning from Smash Bros for 3DS is as follows:

  • 3D Land
  • Arena Ferox
  • Balloon Fight
  • Dream Land GB
  • Find Mii
  • Gerudo Valley
  • Golden Plains
  • Living Room
  • Magicant
  • Mute City SNES
  • Paper Mario
  • Pictochat 2
  • Prism Tower
  • Reset Bomb Forest
  • Spirit Train
  • Tomodachi Life
  • Tortimer Island
  • Unova Pokemon League

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Returning Super Smash Bros for Wii U Stages

Smash Ultimate Stage List

As stated above, both the Wii U and 3DS versions of Smash Bros featured a different stage list. The shared stages from both games we’ve included as part of this list, however. Smash Bros for Wii U and 3DS were the first games in the series that offered DLC, which introduced Bayonetta, Cloud, and Ryu to the party alongside new third-party fighters Pacman and Megaman.

The full list of returning stages from Super Smash Bros for Wii U is as follows:

  • Boxing Ring
  • Coliseum
  • Duck Hunt
  • Flat Zone X
  • Gamer
  • Garden of Hope
  • Gaur Plain
  • Kalos Pokemon League
  • Mario Circuit
  • Mario Galaxy
  • Midgar
  • Mushroom Kingdom U
  • Pac-Land
  • Palutena’s Temple
  • Pilotwings
  • Skyloft
  • Super Mario Maker
  • Suzaku Castle
  • The Great Cave Offensive
  • Town and City
  • Umbra Clock Tower
  • Wii Fit Studio
  • Wily Castle
  • Windy Hill Zone
  • Wrecking Crew
  • Wuhu Island

Smash Ultimate Stage List – Brand-New Stages for Smash Ultimate

Smash Ultimate Stage List

While there are plenty of returning classic stages in Smash Ultimate, there aren’t too many new ones. Indeed, there are only seven in total, and three of those are re-imagined versions of mainstay Super Smash Bros stages. These are Battlefield, Big Battlefield, and Final Destination.

The full list of new stages for Smash Ultimate is as follows:

  • Battlefield
  • Big Battlefield
  • Dracula’s Castle
  • Final Destination
  • Great Plateau Tower
  • Moray Towers
  • New Donk City Hall

While there are only four completely brand-new stages in Smash Ultimate, the complete stage list is massive. As of writing, there are 103 stages in the game, which is a smashing amount if you ask us. The total number of stages in Smash Ultimate, however, is set to increase via DLC.

Smash Ultimate Stage List – DLC Stage in Super Smash Bros Ultimate

In the latest Smash Ultimate Nintendo Direct, Nintendo confirmed that it is developing a grand total of six new fighters as part of Smash Ultimate DLC. The first of these, Piranha Plant was announced. The remaining unknown five fighters, however, have yet to be confirmed, but they will all come with a new stage and music set.

Of course, we will update this post with the five new DLC stages as soon as we can confirm the details. Nintendo did say, however, that we may have to wait until the end of 2019 before we know them all. Keep your eyes peeled.