Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

When is the Black Ops 4 New Year Double XP Weekend Event?

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 has been inundated with new players who got the game as a holiday season gift. Not wanting these newcomers to feel daunted by all the high ranking players around them, developer Treyarch has announced a Black Ops 4 New Year double XP weekend event. So, when is the Black Ops 4 New Year double XP weekend event going to occur?

What is the Black Ops 4 New Year Double XP Weekend Event?

Players can rank up in Black Ops 4 by accumulating experience points (XP) from game modes such as Zombies and Multiplayer. Players will also be able to earn double point merits (2X merits) in Black Ops 4’s battle royale mode, Blackout, as part of this too.

Gaining XP unlocks new weapons, cosmetics, and skins for players to deck their characters out in. Ranking up earns you emblems to show off how good you are in Black Ops 4, too. It’s a fitting way to brag to your friends (or opponents!) online and strike fear into them before they play you.

When is the Black Ops 4 New Year Double XP Weekend Event?

The Black Ops 4 New Year double XP weekend event will start on Friday, December 28 at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET and 6 PM GMT). It will occur for four days, and will finish on New Year’s Day at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET and 6 PM GMT again).

The Black Ops 4 New Year double XP weekend event will be available to all players, no matter what platform they play on. That means that PS4, Xbox One, and PC gamers can all benefit from earning double XP across this weekend. If you’re new to the game, now is the perfect time to fill your boots, rack up that XP, and level up faster so you don’t get left behind by your mates or others playing regularly online.