Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 weekly reset time today (January 8) – What’s changed?

Yay, it’s Destiny 2 weekly reset time today! If you’re still a little bleary-eyed from New Year, we’ll run down exactly what to expect in the January 8 edition of the Destiny 2 reset. That also includes what time the reset starts in-game, as well as what changes in Destiny 2 this week.

What time is the Destiny 2 weekly reset?

New year, same old weekly reset time. Now that Daylight Savings has been and gone, the weekly reset is the same time every Tuesday: 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT (UK). Unless there’s an update (and this week, luckily, there’s not), you’ll be free to continue the game as you please with a “New Adventures Available” notification signifying that the reset has been pushed through.

What’s changed in the Destiny 2 weekly reset time today (January 8)?

With Bungie on hiatus until January 10 (as per its Player Support Report), there won’t be great helpings of content to pore over when it comes to the MMO shooter. Instead, you can find the usual suspects refreshing.

These include: Crucible Challenges, Destination Flashpoints, Raid Checkpoints and Challenge Encounters, and for those who have the DLC packs installed, Dreaming City Powerful Rewards will also change up every single Tuesday, and it’s no different this week.

Elsewhere, you’ve got Gambit Bounties and Weekly Challenges ticking over so you can try your hand at them if you want something different after the weekly reset. Plus, lest we forget the Nightfall Strike. There’s a new one every Tuesday; if it’s not the highlight of your Fireteam’s week then you’re doing something very, very wrong.

Finally, it’s time to say goodbye to Xur. Wait, come back! It’s not forever, even if the hooded merchant sometimes coughs up the worst inventory this side of Titan. He’ll be leaving his current spot on the EDZ and will find a new location come Friday.