Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event release date

A Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event will be upon us very shortly. To spread the love around this time of year, Treyarch has announced plans for a special double XP event. Find out when the Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event release date and end time is with our guide.

Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event release date

Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine's Day event release date

The Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event will begin on, yep, you guessed it, February 14. The occasion will begin at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST and 6 PM GMT) and it will last for five days. This is even longer than previous double XP events, as those usually on last for four days.

Due to Valentine’s Day falling on a Thursday this year, however, Treyarch have found it in their hearts to make the event last even longer. The Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event end date is set for Tuesday, February 19 at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST and 6 PM GMT).

Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event | Game modes

Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine's Day event zombies blackout

Treyarch have chopped and changed what game modes can benefit from double XP weekend events since the game’s release last October. This time around, however, the game’s developer has decided to incorporate four modes into the Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event.

Entitled the “Quad Feed weekend” by Treyarch, the four-day long extravaganza will allow you to earn double XP in a quartet of game modes. You will be able to earn 2XP and 2x weapon XP in Black Ops 4’s multiplayer mode, as well as Zombies if you fancy taking the dead out on the day of love.

You will also be in with a chance of earning 2x merits in Blackout. Finally, the Black Ops 4 2XP Valentine’s Day event will allow you to pick up 2x Nebulium Plasma too. Better fire up your platform of choice and get ready for all that sweet XP.