Box art - Fortnite

How to get the free Fortnite Heartspan glider

The Fortnite Heartspan glider is available to buy in the game’s store. If you don’t want to spend your V-bucks on this unique glider, you can actually get it free. That’s right, for nothing. If you want to know how to get the free Fortnite Heartspan glider, you’re in the right place.

What is the Fortnite Heartspan glider?

free fortnite heartspan glider

As part of the latest update, which we’ve covered in our Fortnite 7.40 update guide, Epic Games have added the Fortnite Heartspan glider to its in-game store.

With a heart surrounded by orange ribbon, flanked by two navy blue wings, and a couple of navy blue handles with pink ribbon flying off them, it is visually different to pretty much every other glider around.  You will want to purchase it one way or the other.

How to get the free Fortnite Heartspan glider

fortnite heartspan glider gift receive send

Here’s the deal with getting it. As part of the latest update, Fortnite Gifting has been reintroduced until February 22. For the Fortnite Heartspan glider, however, you can only gift it or receive it from now until February 15 at 7 PM EST (4 PM PST and 12 AM GMT on February 16).

All that you need to do is have one friend who plays Fortnite. That’s it. Next, you have to ask them if they can gift the Fortnite Heartspan glider to you. Your friend should oblige if they’re feeling nice. You only have to accept the gift from the notification that pops up, download the glider, and it’ll be yours to keep forever. However, you can only gift it to one person and one person only.

If you want to gift it to someone, you’ll have to buy it or, if you’ve been given it, send it on to another friend. To do this, head to the store. Click on the giant heart there, then click on the glider, pick someone on your friends list, and send it to them. If you don’t have any friends who play Fortnite, you can try asking nicely for the gift on this Reddit thread.