When is the Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19 air date?

Welp. The Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19 air date is firmly MIA. If you were patiently waiting for this week’s new SAO episode to be all fresh and exciting, you might have been left sorely disappointed. Instead, you’re going to be met with something very different, one that doesn’t quite continue the story and acts as a full recap of sports. Here’s when you can watch the subbed Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19 as well as a quick look at episode 18.5, Recollection.

When is the Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19 air date?

sword art online alicization episode 19

Don’t worry, you aren’t going crazy. Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19 has been shifted back. In its stead, we’re given a recap of the events leading up to the end of episode 18’s The Legendary Hero.

Episode 18.5, entitled Recollection, will serve as a catch-up and reminder for those who have been on the long and arduous journey with Kirito and Eugeo for the past few months. It’s standard procedure for anime and it’s one that tradiitonally serves as a nice little breather before an epic stretch of episodes.

Episode 18.5 will air on Saturday, February 16 at 8:30 AM Pacific. That’s 11:30 AM Eastern and 4:30 PM GMT for those in the UK.

But what about Sword Art Online Alicization episode 19? We won’t actually have all that long to wait. As far as we know, it’s slated to air on Saturday, February 23, just one week later. No further delay has been announced, and the recap episode this week will be sandwiched in-between two episodes as it would with any other given sequence of episodes.

As for the time, it’s also going to be the same: 8:30 AM Pacific. That’s 11:30 AM Eastern and 4:30 PM GMT. Episode 19 can be watched through the CrunchyRoll site. Just refresh the page as soon as the clock ticks over to the time above.