Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Direct | How to watch, times, Generation 8, and more

A brand-new Pokemon Nintendo Direct has been announced. The roughly seven-minute long Pokemon Direct will stream to any capable device on February 27, 2019, worldwide. Rather than being another all-purpose Nintendo Direct, this time we’ll be taking a look at new updates in the world of Pokemon and only Pokemon. Put down those pitchforks, Animal Crossing fans, it’s time for some Pocket Monster fun.

Read on to discover how to watch the Pokemon Direct. We go into details of exact times in the US and UK, how you can watch it, what to expect from the Direct, and more.

Pokemon Direct | How to watch

Pokemon Direct

You don’t want to be caught out when the Pokemon Direct airs without a stream, do you? That’s where we come in. This is your one-stop shop for all things Pokemon Nintendo Direct. First things first, however, you’ll surely want to know when exactly the Pokemon-themed Direct is airing around the world. Remember, the Pokemon Direct will stream tomorrow, February 27, 2019. The exact times it starts around the world are as follows:

  • 6:00 am PT
  • 9:00 am ET
  • 2:00 pm GMT
  • 3:00 pm CET
  • 11:00 pm JST

To watch the Pokemon Direct, simply follow this link to the official stream. There won’t be anywhere better to watch it than there. Bookmark this page and return tomorrow to watch the Pokemon Nintendo Direct live.

Pokemon Direct | Generation 8 and what else to expect

Pokemon Direct

We’d like to say we already know what will be announced in the upcoming Pokemon only Nintendo Direct. Whatever’s announced will be just as much a surprise to us as it will be to you, however. We can make some educated guesses as to what we’ll likely see, though.

All we have to go on for the Direct is that it will be roughly seven minutes long. Alongside this, however, is an image of three Poke Balls. This, surely, has to be a tease of the upcoming Switch exclusive Pokemon Generation 8. There are always three starter Pokemon, so we’d expect to see a reveal of the new game and its starter Pokemon at the very least. It’ll be nice to finally see what Generation 8 is going to be called, too.

We might also see new information regarding Pokemon Go, potential spin-off games, and maybe even news of Pokemon Let’s Go DLC or a sequel. Tune in tomorrow to find out.