Box art - Devil May Cry 5

Devil May Cry 5 Pre Load and Unlock Time | When can I play DMC 5?

The Devil May Cry 5 pre load is here, but only for a select lucky few on the right systems. This upcoming game from Capcom is the fifth core entry in the Devil May Cry franchise and will be bringing even more of that demon-bashing action that we all know and love. Fans are certainly anxious to get their hands on the game and our Devil May Cry 5 pre load and unlock time guide is here to tell you what you need to know!

The Xbox One has had the pre load ready since November of last year. If you’ve pre-purchased the game and don’t already have it, you should go ahead and start pre loading right now! The same applies for Steam and PS4 players; both of those respective platforms have activated their preload functionality. You’re going to need at least 30 GB of free space, although it could be a little more than that depending on which platform you use.

Devil May Cry 5 Pre Load and Unlock Time | When can I start playing DMC 5?

Devil May Cry 5 Pre Load

Unfortunately, we don’t yet have the launch times for the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the game just yet. However, there is a Steam News post that details exactly when PC players will be able to begin their adventure, and those on the West Coast of America will want to pay attention:

Devil May Cry 5 Steam launch for North/South/Latin Americas:

  • March 7: 9:00 PM PST
  • March 8: 12:00 AM (midnight) EST

Devil May Cry 5 Steam launch for Europe/Asia/APAC Regions:

  • March 8: 12 AM GMT
  • March 8: 8:00 AM HKT / China
  • March 8: 9:00 AM JST
  • March 8: 11:00 AM Australia (UTC +11)

That’s it for now! Devil May Cry 5 is just a day away, so load your guns, polish your sword, and get ready to slay some hellish demons! You’ll be able to play Devil May Cry 5 on the PC, PS4, and Xbox One on March 8, 2019.