Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play | End date and how to download

Rejoice, for there’s a Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play event taking place in April. If you want to know when its end date is, and how to download Blackout to play for yourself, you’re in luck. Our Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play guide will help you with those queries.

Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play | End date

Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play

If you’re thinking that the Black Ops 4 Blackout free-to-play event will only be a weekend thing, or a weekly event at best, you’re wrong. It is taking place throughout the entire month of April. Yep, you can get your battle royale fill in Treyarch’s shooter from Tuesday, April 2, all the way through to Tuesday, April 30.

Players can get it from 10 AM PT (1 PM ET and 6 PM BST) too, which is in line for when the game’s latest update will go live. That gives you a massive 28 days to try out the game mode for yourself, and see if it’s worth purchasing the full game to continue to play it after this end date.

Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play | How to download

Black Ops 4 Blackout Free-to-Play

So the Black Ops 4 Blackout free-to-play event dates have convinced you to download it. You don’t actually know if you need the game, or if there’s a separate app to install on your PC, Xbox One, or PS4 though.

Thankfully, we’re here to help. In order to play Blackout for free, you will need to have an Xbox Live or PSN account on Xbox One and PS4 respectively. For PC, you’ll need a subscription on Blizzard’s Battle.net platform as the game is exclusive to this PC platform.

If you have any of those, then great, you can download it. All that you need to do is head to your platform’s relevant game store. Search “Black Ops 4” in the search bar, and wait to be directed to the game page. From there, you will have an option to download Blackout mode as a trial for the month. Simply wait for it to install, and you’re good to go.