Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Go Shiny Latios Event | End date and raid battle

A Pokemon Go shiny Latios event is coming to Niantic’s smartphone game in the very near future. If you want to know when the Shiny Latios end date is, so you don’t miss out on this new raid battle, you’re in the right place. Learn everything worth knowing about the Pokemon Go shiny Latios event with our help.

Pokemon Go Shiny Latios Event | Start and end date

pokemon go shiny latios event

The Pokemon Go shiny Latios event will begin on Monday, April 15. The special occasion will start at 1 PM PDT (4 PM EDT and 9 PM BST) for those interested, and it’ll end at the same time a week later.

That means you have seven days to take part in the Latios raid battle. If you try to defeat and catch Latios after Monday, April 22, you won’t be able to. Latios will be taken out of the raid battle rotation after this date, so make sure you try it out as soon as you can.

Pokemon Go Shiny Latios Event | Raid battle

pokemon go shiny latios event

The aim of the Pokemon Go shiny Latios event is to allow trainers to duke it out with Latios during raid battles. The Psychic-Dragon dual type Pokemon is a tough cookie to crack but, as long as you have Pokemon in your party that are strong against it, you should be okay.

Psychic Pokemon are weak against Bug, Ghost, and Dark types. Dragon, meanwhile, is weak against Ice, Fairy, and fellow Dragon Pokemon. Choose critters like Gengar or Mamoswine to really do some damage.

As with all raid battles, having more players taking part in the same raid will give you a huge advantage in defeating Latios. If you manage to beat this raid, you’ll even have the chance to catch Latios if you haven’t already. Even better still is the possibility that you’ll encounter a shiny Latios. If you get lucky, you’ll come across one and have the chance to add it to your Pokemon collection if you beat it in the raid battle.