Box art - Anthem

Anthem April 30 Downtime | How long will Anthem servers be down?

There is set to be a lengthy Anthem server downtime tomorrow on April 30, 2019. How long will Anthem servers be down? Read on for the answer and find out potential reasons why there is going to be Anthem April 30 downtime. This will be happening across the PS4, Xbox One, and PC versions of the game, so it will affect everybody.

Anthem April 30 Downtime | How long will Anthem servers be down?

Anthem April 30 Downtime

Those of you hoping that the Anthem server maintenance downtime would last a short while, we’re sorry to burst your bubble. According to this EA Help Twitter post, Anthem servers will be shut down for around five hours on April 30. That’s a long time for what is presumably a lot of maintenance.

The full Anthem April 30 downtime server maintenance times are as follows:

  • April 30, 2019:
    • 5 AM – 10 AM PT
    • 7 AM – 12 PM CT
    • 8 AM – 1 PM ET
    • 12 PM – 5 PM GMT
    • 12 PM – 5 PM UTC
    • 1 PM – 6 PM CET

Five hours is a long time, but EA has yet to detail why there will be such a lengthy downtime.

Anthem Servers Down April 30 | Why have they been shut down?

Anthem April 30 Downtime

Despite the fact that neither EA nor BioWare has explained why the Anthem servers will be shut down for five hours on April 30 (aside from general maintenance), there are a few reasons why it usually happens.

EA and BioWare might simply be looking into trying to fix the Anthem servers. Any work that needs doing on the servers will, unfortunately, render the game unplayable until the work is finished. It could mean a big game update is on the way, too.

The last Anthem update (version 1.10) went live on April 23, 2019. That too required a lengthy five-hour server shut down. Perhaps BioWare and EA are installing a new update tomorrow? We’ll find out soon if that is happening.

Whatever the reason for the Anthem server downtime, you might want to make new plans if you were planning on playing the game at any of the times listed above.