Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Black Ops 4 Operation Spectre Release Time | When is Operation Spectre coming to Xbox One?

The fourth Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Operation is on the way today, April 30, 2019. After the latest 1.17 update, you will be able to take part in the Black Ops 4 Operation Spectre Rising and begin to unlock all sorts of new characters, weapons, and gear. What is the Operation Spectre release time, though? When is Operation Spectre coming to Xbox One? Read on to find out the answers to these questions and more.

Black Ops 4 Operation Spectre Release Time | When is Operation Spectre coming to Xbox One?

Operation Spectre Release Time

While we can’t give a firm release time for Black Ops 4 Operation Spectre Rising, we do know that it is going live later today (April 30) on PS4, with a release date for Xbox One and PC coming at some point in the near future.

Based on previous Black Ops 4 Operations, however, we can gather when everything will go live. Operation Spectre Rising is more than likely to go live tonight on PS4 at the following times:

  • 6 PM – 8 PM GMT
  • 2 PM – 4 PM ET
  • 11 AM – 1 PM PT
  • 7 PM – 9 PM CET

This is based on when previous Operations went live in Black Ops 4, so don’t be too disappointed if Spectre Rising goes live a little later than detailed above.

In terms of the Operation Spectre Xbox One and PC release date, expect to wait a week before it goes live. Typically speaking, Black Ops 4 content is a week behind on Xbox One and PC. We’d imagine that you’ll see Operation Spectre Rising on Xbox One on May 7, 2019.

What is Operation Spectre Rising?

Operation Spectre Release Time

Black Ops 4 uses Operations as in-game seasons. Once Operation Spectre Rising goes live, you will be able to play the game as normal, leveling up through Tiers as you do. You will unlock new content, including a new Specialist (Spectre) as you play. A ton of new Black Market content will be added, too.

Alongside the Tiers, there will be plenty of new content added for regular players and Black Ops Pass owners to unlock, too. Find out more about it all in our in-depth Operation Spectre Rising update patch notes guide.