The Rising of the Shield Hero Episode 17 Air Date

With Fitoria having entered the mix, The Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17 air date will be as massively anticipated as any episode that’s come before it. The new Rising of the Shield Hero subbed episode release time, though, launches at an awkward time for many in the US and UK, and that’s without taking into account the dub delay that seems to have punctured any hopes of keeping up to date with the subbed version. If you’re in need of a whistlestop tour of when to expect The Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17 air date, then scroll down below to get the skinny on all things Shield Hero.

When is The Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17 air date?

Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17

Despite Golden Week being upon us, the schedule of a new The Rising of the Shield Hero release date every Wednesday hasn’t changed one jot. So, May 1 is the expected Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17 air date, and these are the times you can expect to start watching it on CrunchyRoll or elsewhere:

  • 7:30 AM Pacific
  • 10:30 AM Eastern
  • 3:30 PM BST

When is The Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17 dubbed release time?

Rising of the Shield Hero episode 17

Of course, there are those who prefer dubbed over subbed for The Rising of the Shield Hero, and that’s okay in our books. However, there’s not going to be a simulcast sub and dub like there has been in recent weeks.

As mentioned on the show’s CrunchyRoll page, the episode 16 dub has been delayed a week so, if that’s also the case with the episode 17 dubbed scheduling, then the English language version of the new episode will launch on either May 8 or May 15, though it may be worth keeping an eye on the streaming service’s official social media channels in case plans change and the dub’s release time is moved forward.