Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite Rox Skin | How to unlock the Rox Season 9 Skin

Fortnite Season 9 released earlier this morning and brought with it a bunch of new Fortnite skins. There are a total of seven skins in Season 9 of Fortniteincluding Rox. The Fortnite Rox skin has five different stages and can be unlocked in eight different colors! So, how do you unlock the Rox Season 9 Skin?

Fortnite Rox Skin | How to unlock the Rox Season 9 Skin

The first step to unlocking the Rox skin is to own the Fortnite Battle Pass. The Season 9 Battle Pass costs 950 V-Bucks, which can be earned throughout Seasons. If you do not have enough V-Bucks, you can buy more for $9.99, which will unlock the Season 9 Battle Pass. Once it is unlocked, you will instantly get the Stage One Rox Skin and two colors: Pink and Teal.

Fortnite Rox

Now things are going to get a bit harder. In order to unlock the next four stages of Rox, you’ll need to earn some XP. The stages and their necessary XP are listed below. XP can be earned by playing matches, getting kills, surviving, and completing challenges.

  • Stage One: 0 XP (Battle Pass Tier 1)
  • Stage Two: 10,000 XP
  • Stage Three: 50,000 XP
  • Stage Four: 100,000 XP
  • Stage Five:  200,000 XP

The Fortnite Rox Skin also comes in eight different colors. You’ll already have two unlocked for simply buying the Season 9 Battle Pass, but the rest can be earned by completing various objectives. The colors and their objectives are listed below.

  • Pink: Battle Pass Tier 1
  • Teal: Battle Pass Tier 1
  • Blue: Complete 10 Weekly Challenges
  • Purple: Complete 30 Weekly Challenges
  • Yellow: Collect 5 Fortbytes
  • Orange: Collect 15 Fortbytes
  • Green: Collect 25 Fortbytes
  • Black: Collect 35 Fortbytes

If you are unfamiliar with Fortbytes, they were just added into Fortnite with the Season 9 update. There are 100 Fortbytes hidden across the map, and they will decrypt a mystery once they have all been collected. The Fortbyte event continues throughout the Season 9 with new Fortbytes unlocking daily.

Once you have completed all of these challenges, you will have unlocked all of the versions of the Fortnite Rox Skin. Check out how to unlock the Bunker Jonesy Skin next!