Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid Release Time | When can I start playing Crown of Sorrow?

The Destiny 2 Season of Opulence is fast approaching and this means one thing: Brand-new Raids to play through! What is, however, the Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid release time? Read on to discover the answer to when can I start playing Crown of Sorrow? We’ll go through the Destiny 2 Crown of Sorrow release date, the Crown of Sorrow recommended Power Level, and more.

Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid Release Time | When can I start playing Crown of Sorrow?

Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid Release Time

Usually, owners of the Destiny 2 Annual Pass are able to play through a Season’s Raid towards the start of the Season, typically on a Friday. This time, however, things are different. According to bungie.net, Destiny 2 Annual Pass owners will be tasked with completing the Crown of Sorrow Raid event on Season of Opulence day one. This should hopefully prove to be a change for the better for regular Destiny 2 players.

The Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid release time isn’t too far off, either. The Crown of Sorrow and Season of Opulence Raid release date is June 4, 2019. Annual Pass owners across the PS4, Xbox One, and PC should all be able to take part in the Crown of Sorrow Raid when it goes live at the following times:

  • June 4, 2019: 4 PM PT | 7 PM ET
  • June 5, 2019: 12 AM BST

While the Raid will go live at the above times, please bear in mind that the Season of Opulence should go live a few hours earlier on June 4 at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM BST.

Recommended Power Level for Destiny 2 Crown of Sorrow Raid

Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Raid Release Time

Of course, you will want to know what kind of Power level you should be aiming towards in order to complete the Crown of Sorrow Raid event. The recommended Power for the encounter is 715. That’s rather high. You should have a few hours to raise your Power to that level with new Season equipment before the Raid goes live. Time to get that Raid party of yours prepared.